Skip Navigation
Print Share

2017 National Philanthropy Day


Southeast Tennessee Chapter of AFP

2017 Awards

National Philanthropy Day Celebration

Chattanoogans gathered on Wednesday, November 8th from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. to recognize this year’s top philanthropists at the 31st annual Chattanooga celebration of National Philanthropy Day at the Chattanooga Convention Center.  This event is hosted each year by the Southeast Tennessee Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals.  Alison Lebovitz, a very active philanthropist, was our host for this special day.

National Philanthropy Day® is the official day set aside to recognize and pay tribute to the great contributions that philanthropy—and those people active in the philanthropic community—have made to our lives, our communities, and our world. National Philanthropy Day is formally supported by the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) and hundreds of other non-profit and for-profit organizations throughout North America.

The 2017 Award Winners were:

Outstanding Philanthropist of the Year Weldon F. Osborne Foundation, Inc.

Corporate Philanthropist of the YearAdman Electric, Inc.

Leadership Fundraiser of the YearDr. Dane and Sheila Boyington – Thinking Media

Youth in PhilanthropyKaitlyn McAfee, Founder/Color the Curve